KSEBOA - KSEB Officers' Association

Apr 19th
Text size
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Power Sector News Delhi Election ; AAP makes history by winning 67 seats out of 70

Delhi Election ; AAP makes history by winning 67 seats out of 70

Hits smaller text tool iconmedium text tool iconlarger text tool icon

AAPThe results are out for the Delhi 2015 elections and it has been extremely surprising for Delhi as Arvind Kejriwal and his Aam Aadmi Party has made this election unipolar as they have claimed a total of 67 seats out of the possible 70 making Bharatiya Janta Party shrink to just 3 seats and the Congress irrelevant as far as this election is concerned.

The major candidates of BJP and INC fared miserably across all the seats of Delhi as most of new MLA's are unknowns who are mainly from the middle class families of Delhi and fought the election on the ticket of Aam Aadmi Party.

Laying emphasis on a few major battles like the New Delhi one where Arvind Kejriwal has got 57,215 votes as per the latest declaration of the Election Commission he is been followed by Nupur Sharma of bharatiya janta party who got 25,630 votes. On other major seats like the Krishna Nagar where the BJP Chief Ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi has lost to S K Bagga by 2277 votes as per the latest updates from the website. Bedi got 63,642 votes as compared to S K Bagga Advocate who got 65,919 votes.

The Congress CM hopeful Ajay Maken was himself trounced from the Sadar Bazar constituency as he got just 16,331 votes and stood third behind Praveen Kumar Jain of bjp who got 33,192 and Som Dutt of Aam Aadmi Party who got 67,507 votes resulting in a defeat for the congress CM hopeful by over 50,000 votes.

This result has sent ripples across the nation as leaders from states like Nitish Kumar, Mamtabanarjee, Anna Hazare and many others have expressed their surprise after the results and have congratulated the winning Aam Aadmi Party.The Aam Aadmi Party Chief Kejriwal will meet various dignitaries like the Prime Minister,President and the Vice - President of India over the next few days and if reports are to be believed then Arvind Kejriwal will take pledge as the new CM of Delhi on February 14, 2015 exactly 1 year after his 49 day government was called off.

Source- India Today


Add comment

Security code


Random Videos

You need Flash player 6+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
Title: Power Quiz 2015 Final - Part-1

Latest Comments


Reference Book


Reference Book on Power

Electrical Engineering-- D' 1/4 Size Hard bound-- 1424 Pages-- Just Rs.1000/- only &n...

Visitors Counter

mod_vvisit_counterThis Month93860
mod_vvisit_counterLast Month149779

Online Visitors: 84
Time: 14 : 35 : 37